Bank holidays June 2022: This month will have least number of holidays, check out important dates

Click Here To Join Our WhatsApp Group!

New Delhi: The month of June seems to having the least number of holidays as per the RBI mentioned list. Although there will be more than the prescribed number of days when banks may be closed in some states owing to some local festivities being celebrated there. Several bank branches will remain closed in various states owing to these festivities. Before visiting your bank branch in the month of June, you must note down the list of important days during which banks will remain closed.

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has mentioned some days when the banking operations will remain closed in the month of June 2022, although online banking activities will continue to work.

As per the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) holiday calendar list banks will be closed for two days, while the other days are that of weekends. However, you must note that the banks will NOT be closed for all festivities in all states or regions. For example bank branches might be closed for Bhubaneswar in Bhubaneshwar but not closed for the same in other states.

Reserve Bank of India places its Holidays under three brackets –Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act; Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday; and Banks’ Closing of Accounts. However, it must be noted that the bank holidays vary in various states as well not observed by all the banking companies. Banking holidays also depend on the festivals being observed in specific states or notification of specific occasions in those states.

Here is an elaborate list of bank holidays falling in the month of June 2022. Check out the list.

Holiday Description as per RBI

Maharana Pratap Jayanti: June 2

Y.M.A. Day/Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday/Raja Sankranti: June 15

Apart from the above bank holidays, the second and fourth Saturdays, Sundays of the month are falling on the following dates:

Sunday: June 5

Second Saturday: June 11

Sunday: June 12

Sunday: June 19

Fourth Saturday: June 25

Sunday: June 26

Holidays of the mentioned days will be observed in various regions according to the state declared holidays, however for the gazetted holidays, banks will be closed all over the country.

If you keep a track of these holidays, you would be able to plan bank transaction activities in a better way. For long weekends, you can even plan your holidays well.

Click Here To Join Our WhatsApp Group!

For Breaking News and Live News Updates, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Subscribe us on Telegram and never miss a update!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!

Adblock Detected

Please disable your adblocker!